Leibniz Universität Hannover Main Leibniz University Website
Construction and Development
Energy and Process Engineering
Production Engineering and Logistics

Faculty Council

Up to 13 members with voting rights belong to the Faculty Council in accordance with the Basic Regulations. They are directly elected according to groups. The dean chairs the council without voting rights. The university teachers' group must have one vote more than the other groups combined. The votes of the members of the student group shall be counted twice when decisions are made on matters concerning the assessment of teaching; in these matters, the members of the MTV group shall have no voting rights.

The Faculty Council shall consist of seven members of the university teachers' group and two members of each of the other groups. Members of the Dean's Office and the decentralised Equal Opportunities Officer participate in the meetings of the Faculty Council in an advisory capacity. A member of the doctoral students' representation usually participates in the meetings of the Faculty Council in an advisory capacity.

Time: 14:15 each


Dates: 20.12.2023 | 20.03.2024 | 24.04.2024 | 29.05.2024 | 12.06.2024 | 25.09.2024 | 16.10.2024 | 20.11.2024 | 18.12.2024


Mitglieder Stellvertretende
  • Dekan Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nyhuis
  • Studiendekan Prof. Dr. Becker
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wallaschek
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Raatz
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Maier
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Seume
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Denkena
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Behrens (Vertreter, Prof. Nyhuis)
  • Prof. Dr. Dinkelacker (Vertreter, Prof. Becker)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wurz
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lachmayer
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Scharf
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Junker
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Endres
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Overmeyer
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Glasmacher
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reithmeier
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Poll

Scientific staff members

  • Dr.-Ing. Torsten Heidenblut
  • Dr.-Ing. Thomas Hassel


  • Hanna Katharina Heitmeyer
  • Jonas Felix Steding

Employees in technology and administration

  • Jan Schlegel
  • Karin Zentgraf

PhD students

PhD students
  • Michael Wulf


Leibniz University Hannover
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

An der Universität 1
30823 Garbsen